The institution remains in strict lockdown level 3 mode, students (including prospective first-year students and their guardians) are urged not to travel to campuses for face-to-face assistance from staff. For more information click here

For more information   Click here >>>

Staff

DIRECTOR

Prof Dina Burger

Director: Research

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 953 8455

burgerd@cput.ac.za

CPGS offices, New Library Building, Bellville Campus

Ms Edwina Pedro

Secretary to the Director

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 953 8455

pedroe@cput.ac.za

CPGS offices, New Library Building, Bellville Campus

MANAGERS

Mr Clement Matasane

Manager: Research

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 3383

matasanec@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

Dr Hester Burger

Manager: Research Integrity

Tel

Email

Address

082 873 1484

burgerh@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

 

Ms Tania Holmes-Watts

Manager: Research Grants

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 4240/021 959 6699

holmes-wattst@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six and CPGS offices, New Library Building, Bellville Campus

Dr Patricia Smit

Manager: Capacity Development

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

 021 460 3539/021 959 6249

smitpa@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus and B2.07 New Electrical Engineering Building, Bellville Campus

 

 

CO-ORDINATORS

Ms Luyolo Kamati

Co-ordinator: Research Information Management System (RIMS)

Tel

Email

Address

021 460 3843

kamatil@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

Ms Lara Lee Smith

Co-ordinator: Research Writing, Information & Publications

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 3328

smithll@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

Ms Cheryl-Anne Wyngaard

Co-ordinator: Research Finance

Tel

Email

Address

021 460 8473

wyngaardc@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

TEAM

Ms Ntombenhle Goba

Research Grants Administrator

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 3241

gobant@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

Ms Shafeeqa Hendricks-Dramat

Research Finance Administrator

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 4241

dramats@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

Mr Marvin La Meyer

Research Finance Administrator

Tel

Email

Address

021 460 3798

lameyerm@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

Ms Pumza Makaula

Research Grants Officer

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 3895

makaulap@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

Ms Hlengiwe Nzama

Research Administrator

 

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 3887

nzamah@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

Ms Bukiwe Sojiji

NRF Intern

Tel

Email

Address

 

021 460 8359

sojijib@cput.ac.za

Room 2.8, Administration Building, District Six Campus

 

Ms Phathiswa Swaartbooi

Research Finance Administrator

Tel

Email

Address

021 460 3796/021 959 4489

swartbooip@cput.ac.za

Bellville Campus