Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

For more information   Click here >>>

For more information and to donate   Click here >>>

Associates and Advisory board

Centre associates

Carel Garisch
Research fellow (Project team member)
Colleen Howell
Research fellow (Project team member)
Paul Lundall
Research fellow (Project team member)
Logan Govender
Research fellow (Project team member)
Adele Gordon
Research fellow (Project team member)
Nimi Hoffmann
Research fellow (Project team member)
Akiko Hanaya
Research fellow (Project team member)
Prof A Kanjee (Bio)
Senior research fellow

Advisory board

Prof Azeem Badroodien
Deputy Director: Centre for International Teacher Education, CPUT
Prof Chris Nhlapo
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Technology Innovation and Partnerships, CPUT
Mr Clifton Frolick
Chief Director: Districts, Western Cape Education Department
Prof Crain Soudien
CEO: Human Sciences Research Council
Dr Fhatuwani Ravhuhali
Postdoctoral Fellow: Centre for International Teacher Education
Prof Lungi Sosibo
Acting HOD: Research, Faculty Of Education, CPUT
Prof Mala Singh
Professor Extraordinaire: Centre For Higher Education Research, Teaching and Learning, Rhodes University. Professor Of International Higher Education Research: Centre For Public Leadership and Social Enterprise, Open University, UK
Prof Maureen Robinson
Dean: Faculty of Education, Stellenbosch University
Ms Nasima Badsha
CEO: Cape Higher Education Consortium
Dr Paul Kgobe
Director: Centre for Education Policy Development
Mr Riyaad Najaar
Principal: Spine Road High School
Prof Robert Van Niekerk
Director: Institute Of Social And Economic Research, Rhodes University
Prof Shireen Motala
Director: Post Graduate Centre, Research And Innovation, University of Johannesburg
Dr Thabo Mabogoane
Deputy Director General: Outcomes Facilitation, The Presidency
Prof Thobeka Mda
Dean: Faculty of Education, CPUT
Prof Vuyokazi Nomlomo
Associate Professor: Department of Language Education, UWC
Dr Whitfield Green
Chief Director: Department Of Higher Education And Training
Prof Yusuf Sayed
South African Research Chair In Teacher Education and Director: CITE
Dr Zahraa MacDonald
Postdoctoral Fellow: Centre for International Teacher Education