Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

For more information   Click here >>>

Kindly note that all ITS systems including online applications, registrations, application tracking, applications and/or registrations enquiries or processing, student records, assessment timetables and E-Selection will be unavailable from 12PM on 23 September until 04 October 2020. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.


The Faculty of Informatics and Design is divided into 5 academic Departments, each with their unique fields of study. 

Below is a list of these Departments as well as the qualifications offered by each Department:

  • Architectural Technology and Interior Design - Diploma in Architectural Technology, Advanced Diploma in Architectural Technology, Diploma in Interior Design, Advanced Diploma in Interior Design
  • Town and Regional Planning
  • Information Technology
  • Applied Design - Diplomas in Fashion Design, Product & Industrial Design, Visual Communication Design, and Jewellery Design & Manufacture.
  • Media - Diplomas in photography, Journalism, Film and Video and Public Relations Management