For more information click here >>>

For more information   Click here >>>

click here >>>

Health and Wellness Sciences

NOTICE: Continuation of Academic Year 2020

CPUT is in the process of introducing new qualifications and phasing-out old ones (such as the Diploma is replacing the National Diploma, and the Advanced Diploma replacing the BTech), as required by the South African Department of Higher Education and Training. The new qualifications are introduced to align with the new Higher Education qualification sub-Framework (HEQSF) as Gazetted by the South African Department of Education on 2 August 2013. This is a requirement placed on all Higher Education institutions in an attempt to keep the curriculum relevant.

The last year Universities are allowed to register new students for the old qualifications was 2019, however, students who are currently in the process of completing these non-HEQSF aligned qualifications will be allowed sufficient time to complete in line with the Faculty rules and regulations.

Some qualifications have already been approved, some are in the final stages of approval and some are in the draft stage, and these qualifications will be loaded onto the Applications System as soon as they are fully approved.

The benchmarking process that took place during the development of these new qualifications was to ensure that the curriculum offered at CPUT can be directly compared to that of other institutions; not only nationally, but also internationally.


Contact Details:

Biomedical Sciences

Mr N Mbili
Mrs W Solomon

Dental Sciences

Ms M Anthony
(021) 959-5571
Mr A Latief
(021) 959-5573

Emergency Medical Sciences

Mrs N Mfecane

Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences

Ms S Fortuin
Mrs C Lackay

Nursing Sciences

June Adams

Ophthalmic Sciences

Mr S Ketile
Mrs A Hendricks

Wellness Sciences

Mrs Miller
(021) 460-3189