Report any gender-based violence related incidents to the following numbers | 021 959 6550 | 021 959 6301 | 060 980 0286

Graduation: Faculty of Business and Management Sciences Official start: December 10 @ 7:00 pm. Duration: 2h 30m

Unit for Research and Information Advancement

The Unit for Research & Innovation in the Faculty of Business and Management Sciences oversees all research matters in the faculty. Its main objective is to inculcate a strong research-relevant culture within the faculty. Working with the various departments, the Unit ensures that all research projects including postgraduate studies are supported. 

The support programmes that are offered include postgraduate workshops, postgraduate colloquium, faculty seminars, on-boarding of new postgraduate students. 

Our postgraduate workshops are facilitated by well-known names in the different management disciplines. The workshops cover a range of students’ academic writing/research needs. The postgraduate colloquium is an opportunity for our students to present their work-in-progress research projects. A highly subscribed event, the colloquium has the benefit of gauging the status of work of our students as well as an opportunity to offer broader feedback as opposed to receiving feedback from only the supervisors assigned to the student. 

Faculty seminars provide the opportunity for academics in the faculty to share research discussions as well as initiate research projects. 

Every year as part of our on-boarding initiative, we stage a two-day orientation programme, which details very important information for our new postgraduate students.

Postgraduate application information can be viewed here

RESEARCH AREAS AND SUPERVISORS:

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Entrepreneurship and Business Management

Dr R Tengeh
TengehR@cput.ac.za

 

Graduate Centre for Management

Dr D Onojaefe
OnojaefeD@cput.ac.za

 

Cape Town Hotel School

Dr T Nyathela
NyathelaT@cput.ac.za

 

Human Resource Management

Dr B Rust
RustB@cput.ac.za

 

Management Accounting

Dr P Kamala
KamalaP@cput.ac.za

 

Management and Project Management

Dr L Jowah
JowahL@cput.ac.za

 

Marketing

Dr R Duffett
DuffetR@cput.ac.za

 

Business and Information Administration (formerly known as Office Management & Technology)

Dr S Hollis-Turner
Hollis-turnerS@cput.ac.za

 

Operations Management

Dr B W Yan
YanB@cput.ac.za

 

Public Administration & Governance

Dr Stan Cronje
CronjeS@cput.ac.za

 

Retail Business Management

Mr Maphelo Malgas
MalgasMA@cput.ac.za

 

Sports Management

Dr S Taliep
TaliepS@cput.ac.za

 

Tourism & Events Management

Dr B Manners
MannersB@cput.ac.za

Centre for Tourism Research in Africa (CETRA)

Unit for Applied Economics

Mr M van Doesburgh
VanDoesburghM@cput.ac.za